APTTA Council 2022

The APTTA Council is an elected body from among the APTTA registered members. This body is responsible for running the association. Member of APTTA on the election day of council

The Following Council/Office Bearers were elected through online election and the election result was announced in the General Body Meeting of All Pakistan Tenure Track Faculty Association (APTTA) held 31.07.2022 at Hotel Margala, Islamabad under section 5.6 read with sections 5.8.3(c) and 5.11.1 of the constitution of All Pakistan Tenure Track Faculty Association. Notification of Election Commissioner is available HERE.

  1. President: Dr. Yasar Shah, Associate Professor, Abdul Wali Khan University, Mardan, KPK
  2. Vice President: Dr. Tehseen Abbas, Assistant Professor, The University of Education, Lahore, Faisalabad Campus
  3. General Secretary: Dr. Tanvir Shehzad, Associate Professor, Government College University Faisalabad
  4. Information Secretary: Dr. Noman Khan, Associate Professor, COMSATS University Islamabad, Attock Campus, Attock
  5. Finance Secretary: Dr. Sammar Abbas, Associate Professor, Kohat University of Science & Technology, Kohat, KPK
  6. Joint Secretary: Dr. Sajjad Hussain Sumrra, Associate Professor, University of Gujrat, Gujrat
  7. Executive Member of Islamabad: Dr. Saeed Ahmad Asad, Associate Professor, COMSATS University Islamabad, Islamabad
  8. Executive Member of Gilgit-Baltistan: Dr. Sadiq Hussain, Associate Professor, Karakoram International University, Gilgit
  9. Executive Member of Azad Jammu & Kashmir: Dr. Muhammad Hafeez, Assistant Professor, The Woman University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Bagh
  10. Executive Member of Punjab: Dr. Muhammad Ahmed Shahzad, Associate Professor, Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan
  11. Executive Member of Baluchistan: Dr. Ali Akbar, Assistant Professor, University of Balochistan, Quetta
  12. Executive Member of KPK: Dr. Shahbaz A Zakki, Assistant Professor, University of Haripur, Haripur
  13. Executive Member of Sindh: Dr. Parvez Ali Mahesar, Assistant Professor, Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur