

All Pakistan Tenure Track Faculty Association (APTTA) Election Commission 2021

April 4, 2021

An online election of APTTA for 2021 was held on 04-04-2021 through the software/website ElectionBuddy. The following election Commission members were involved in conducting this online election 2021.

- 1. Dr Shaista Shahzada, CEC
- 2. Dr Iftikhar Ahmad, DEC
- 3. Dr Rehana Kousar, DPO
- 4. Dr Majid Jamal Khan, DPO
- 5. Dr Noman Khan, DPO

The Online polling through software/website ElectionBuddy started at 8:00 Am on Sunday April 04, 2021 and ended on the same day at 2:00 Pm.

A Total of 1,401 authentified registered members of APTTA were the eligible voters for 2021 election. The summary of polling as per Election Buddy shows that a total of 1,250 ballots were casted which is equivalent to a handsome of 89% turnout.

A summary of the results is as under. (Detailed results are also accessible to each voter by visiting the same link sent to them by the software via email for casting the vote)

President					
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status		
1. Dr Khurram Shazad	APTTA-FJWU-001	631	Winner		
2. Dr Ijaz Ali	APTTA-CUI-121	595	Runner		
3. Dr Akbar Ali	APTTA-CUI-418	24			
Vice President					
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status		
1. Dr Yasar Shah	APTTA-AWKUM-069	614	Winner		
2. Dr Muhammad Abdul Wasay	APTTA-UAF-036	560	Runner		
3. Dr Akbar Ali	APTTA-CUI-418	76			

General Secretary						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
1. Dr Sajjad Hussain Sumrra	APTTA-UoG-034	627	Winner			
2. Dr Khalid Khan	APTTA-ICP-009	570	Runner			
3. Dr Akbar Ali	APTTA-CUI-418	53				
Information Secretary						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
1. Dr Tehseen Abbas	APTTA-UE-015	558	Winner			
2. Dr Naveed Umar	APTTA-UOM-005	536	Runner			
3. Dr Zia ur Rehman	APTTA-CUI-413	156				
Finance Secretary						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
1. Dr Sabir Hussain	APTTA-GUCF-108	786	Winner			
2. Dr Zia ur Rehman	APTTA-CUI-413	464	Runner			
Joint Secretary						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
1. Dr Muhammad Ahmed Shehzad	APTTA-BZU-068	633	Winner			
2. Dr Rai Muhammad Amir	APTTA-UAAR-012	591	Runner			
3. Dr Muhammad Bilal Haidar	APTTA-NTU-012	26				
Executive Member Islamabad						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
	APTTA-ID APTTA-IIUI-011	Votes 546	Status Winner			
Name						
Name 1. Dr Muhammad Arshad	APTTA-IIUI-011	546	Winner			
Name 1. Dr Muhammad Arshad 2. Dr Saeed Ahmad Asad	APTTA-IIUI-011 APTTA-UOM-005	546 478	Winner			
Name 1. Dr Muhammad Arshad 2. Dr Saeed Ahmad Asad 3. Dr Khurram Shahzad	APTTA-IIUI-011 APTTA-UOM-005 APTTA-FJWU-001	546 478 198	Winner			
Name 1. Dr Muhammad Arshad 2. Dr Saeed Ahmad Asad 3. Dr Khurram Shahzad 4. Dr Nasir Ali	APTTA-IIUI-011 APTTA-UOM-005 APTTA-FJWU-001	546 478 198	Winner			
Name 1. Dr Muhammad Arshad 2. Dr Saeed Ahmad Asad 3. Dr Khurram Shahzad 4. Dr Nasir Ali Executive Member Punjab	APTTA-IIUI-011 APTTA-UOM-005 APTTA-FJWU-001 APTTA-IIUI-007	546 478 198 28	Winner Runner			

3. Dr Mohibullah Shah	APTTA-FJWU-001	370				
Executive Member Azad Jammu & Kashmir						
Name	APTTA-ID	Votes	Status			
1. Dr Manzoor Hussain	APTTA-WUAJK-003	637	Winner			
2. Dr Muhammad Hafeez	APTTA-AJKU-004	613	Runner			
Executive Member Khayber Pukhtoon Khwah						
1. Dr. Sammar Abbas	(APTTA-KUST-026)	Elected Un-Opposed				
Executive Member Sindh						
1. Dr. Nazar Hussain Kalwar	(APTTA-SALU-005)	Elected Un-Opposed				
Executive Member Gilgit Baltistan						
1. Dr. Sadiq Hussain	(APTTA-KIU-001)	Elected Un-Opposed				
Executive Member Balochistan						
1. Dr. Ali Akbar	(APTTA-UoB-002)	Elected U	n-Opposed			

Chief Election Commissioner